
[image: BRISTLECONE PINE (2)]    The State of Nevada Aging and Disability Services Division provides Elder Protective Services for persons 60 years of age and older who may experience abuse, neglect, exploitation, isolation, or abandonment.  Elder Protective Services serves all of Nevada.

Elder abuse is a crime - If the Aging and Disability Services Division Elder Protective Services worker believes that a crime has been committed against an older person, a referral is made to the appropriate law enforcement agency for possible investigation and prosecution.

Elder Protective Services Include:

· investigation, begins within 3 working days of being reported;

· evaluation;
  
· arrangement/referral to other services.

Protective services are provided if the individual is willing to accept these services.

Who can report a case of elder abuse?

[bookmark: _GoBack]Any person may report an incident of abuse if they have reasonable cause to believe that an elderly person has been abandoned, abused, neglected, exploited, or isolated.  All information received as a result of a report is confidential.

Mandatory reporters must make the report immediately after the event, but no later than 24 hours after there is reason to believe that an elderly person has been abused, neglected, exploited, or isolated.  



Mandatory reporters include:

· medical professionals

· employees of hospitals and home health agencies

· social workers

· coroners

· law enforcement employees

· adult or juvenile probation officers

· Department of Health and Human Services’ employees

· mortuary or funeral home employees

· employees of the facilities providing care for older persons

· financial institutions


Reports must be made to any of the following:


· the office of the Aging and Disability Services Division 

· any police department or sheriff's office




If an older person is in immediate danger, the local police, sheriff's office or emergency medical service should be contacted.  If the older person is not in immediate danger, the report should be made to one of the designated offices.  
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Carson City Administrative Office
3416 Goni Road, Suite D-132
Carson City, NV 89706
(775) 687-4210
FAX (775) 687-0574

[image: BRISTLECONE PINE (2)]Elko Regional Office
1010 Ruby Vista Drive, Suite 102
Elko, NV 89801
(775) 753-1120
FAX (775) 753-8543

[image: BRISTLECONE PINE (2)]Las Vegas Regional Office
1860 E. Sahara Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89104
(702) 486-3545
FAX (702) 486-3572

[image: BRISTLECONE PINE (2)]Reno Regional Office
9670 Gateway Drive, Suite 200
Reno, NV 89521
(775) 687-0800
FAX (775) 688-2969

Website: http://adsd.nv.gov



To report elder abuse call: 
Las Vegas/Clark County at 702-486-6930 

Statewide/All Other Areas:
Toll Free:  1-888-729-0571




Aging and Disability Services Division observes the provisions of the Americans with Disabilities Act. No person shall be excluded from participation in, denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination in any service or activity because of race, color, national origin, sex, age, or physical or mental disability under these programs.    05/2016
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Mission 

The mission of the Aging and Disability Services Division (ADSD) is to provide leadership and advocacy in the planning, development and delivery of a high quality, comprehensive support service system across the lifespan to allow all of Nevada’s elders, children and adults with disabilities or special health care needs, to live independent, meaningful and dignified lives to the greatest extent possible.
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