Governor Sisolak's Declaration of Emergency 011, as applied to behavior analytic services in the state of Nevada

- Information for **OUT-OF-STATE** providers
 - May apply under the directive if you currently hold:
 - A license in good standing in another state, and/or are a board certified behavior analyst or a board certified assistant behavior analyst in good standing through the Behavior Analyst Certification Board (BACB)
 - A certification as a registered behavior technician through the BACB
 - Must notify the Nevada Board of Applied Behavior Analysis of your intent to practice in the state of Nevada
 - You must submit the required paperwork prior to practicing in the state of Nevada
 - $\circ~$ Do not have to pay a fee while the directive is in place
 - Upon the Governor's termination of the directive, the Nevada Board of Applied Behavior Analysis will send via email, communication to those practicing from out-of-state under the directive that you have 60 days to become licensed in the state of Nevada, or to transition care.
 - Following this notice, it will be the responsibility of the practitioners to note when the 60 day grace period will expire, and adhere to the state of Nevada laws for the practice of behavior analysis in the absence of the directive.
 - If out-of-state providers continue to practice in the state beyond the 60-day grace period without a Nevada license, it will be deemed a gross misdemeanor, and addressed through the process outlined in Nevada state statute.
- Information for *IN-STATE* providers
 - Licensees/registrants are required to submit all renewal paperwork, *with the exception of their fees*
 - Fees that are not paid for the 2021 biennium *WILL BE DUE 60 days* after the termination of the declaration, *IN FULL*
 - Upon termination of the directive, the Nevada Board of Applied Behavior Analysis will send, via email, communication to state licensees and registrants that outstanding fees must be paid in full within the next 60 days in order to maintain licensure/registration
 - If fees are not paid within the 60 day timeframe, licensure/registration will be terminated

- Licensees/registrants are required to submit required application paperwork and inform the board of the intent to practice under the directive
 - Upon the Governor's termination of the directive, the Nevada Board of Applied Behavior Analysis will send via email, communication to those practicing under the directive that they have 60 days to complete the FULL APPLICATION process
 - If the application process is NOT completed in full within the 60 day timeframe, licenses/registrations will be terminated