Steve Sisolak Governor

Richard Whitley, MS Director



DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

AGING AND DISABILITY SERVICES DIVISION Helping people. It's who we are and what we do.



Dena Schmidt Administrator

COMMUNITY BASED CARE PROGRAM APPLICATION

IF YOU NEED HELP COMPLETING ANY PART OF THIS FORM, LET US KNOW.

COMMUNITY BASED CARE (CBC) PROGRAMS YOU MAY APPLY FOR:

COPE - Community Service Options Program for the Elderly

COPE provides services to seniors to help them maintain independence in their own homes as an alternative to a long-term care facility. COPE services include the following non-medical services: Case Management, Homemaker, Social Adult Day Care, Adult Companion, Attendant Care, Personal Emergency Response System, Chore and Respite.

ELIGIBILITY - Must be 65 years or older and be at risk of long-term care facility placement within 30 days without services to keep them in their home and community. Priority given to those meeting criteria of Nevada Revised Statute (NRS) 426 – unable to bathe, toilet and feed self without assistance.

PAS - Personal Assistance Services

PAS provides community-based, in home services to enable adult persons with severe physical disabilities to remain in their own homes and avoid placement in a long-term care facility. PAS services include authorizations for Personal Care Services assisting an individual with daily tasks such as bathing, dressing, grooming, toileting, transferring/ambulating, eating, housekeeping, shopping, laundry, and meal preparation. PAS recipients may share in the cost of their services, based upon a sliding scale formula.

ELIGIBILITY -- Applicants must be age 18 or over and have a severe physical disability as determined by a licensed medical professional outlined in NAC 427A. Note: PAS Services are for those that do not meet the financial criteria for Nevada Medicaid or are waiting for the Home and Community Based Services Waiver for the Frail Elderly (HCBS FE) or Home and Community Based Services Waiver for Persons with Physical Disabilities (HCBS PD). Per Nevada Administrative Code (NAC) 427A in order for an application to be considered complete, it must be submitted with a written statement from a licensed physician, physician assistant or registered nurse certifying the applicant's need for essential personal care. The applicant may submit a written statement, or, a completed CBC-423 form, both of which are required to be signed and dated by a medical professional as noted above. If this statement/CBC-423 form is not returned with the application, the application will not be considered a referral for the PAS program.

HCBS FE Waiver - Home and Community Based Services Waiver for the Frail Elderly

The HCBS FE Waiver authorizes services to seniors to help them maintain independence in their own homes and communities as an alternative to long-term care facility placement. HCBS FE Waiver services include the following: Case Management, Homemaker, Social Adult Day Care, Adult Companion, Personal Emergency Response System, Chore, Respite, Augmented Personal Care provided in residential care settings and access to State Plan Personal Care Services.

ELIGIBILITY -- Must be 65 years or older; at risk of long-term care facility placement within 30 days without services; and require at least one monthly HCBS FE Waiver service. Must apply for and be determined financially eligible for Medicaid through the Division of Welfare and Supportive Services (DWSS).

HCBS PD Waiver - Home and Community Based Services Waiver for Persons with Physical Disabilities

The HCBS PD Waiver authorizes services to individuals who have been diagnosed with a physical disability to help them maintain independence in their own homes and communities as an alternative to long-term care facility placement. HCBS PD Waiver services include the following: Case Management, Attendant Care, Homemaker, Chore, Respite, Assisted Residential Care, Environmental Accessibility Adaptations, Specialized Medical Equipment/Supplies, Personal Emergency Response System (PERS), Home Delivered Meals and access to State Plan Personal Care Services.

ELIGIBILITY -- Must be 18 years or older; at risk of long-term care facility placement within 30 days without services, must be certified as physically disabled by the Division of Health Care Financing and Policy (DHCFP) Central Office Physician Consultant; and require at least one monthly HCBS PD Waiver service. Must apply for and be determined financially eligible for Medicaid through the Division of Welfare and Supportive Services (DWSS).

Financial Eligibility

Must apply for and be determined financially eligible by ADSD for COPE, and PAS programs, and by DWSS for the HCBS FE and HCBS PD Waivers. Please refer to adsd.nv.gov for more information.

To report suspected abuse, neglect, exploitation, isolation or abandonment of vulnerable adults, 18 years and older, please call:

- Las Vegas/Clark County (702) 486-6930
- Statewide/All Other Areas (888) 729-0571

If a vulnerable adult is in immediate danger, the local police, sheriff's office or emergency medical service should be contacted. If the person is not in immediate danger, the report should be made via one of the designated phone numbers.

READ THIS PAGE CAREFULLY BEFORE FILLING OUT THE APPLICATION

- 1. Read each page carefully and **answer every question**. If the answer is "none," then write in "NONE." Failure to answer all questions on the application may cause a delay in processing times.
- 2. If you need help filling out the form, you may want to ask your family, a friend or a case manager from the Community Based Care unit.
- 3. Remember, you are certifying to the correctness of your answers whether you are completing the form yourself, or acting for another person who is unable to complete the form.

Community Based Care will verify the answers you give on this form. Willful concealment of income or assets could result in a denial or termination of program eligibility.

- 4. If you are applying for someone other than yourself, check boxes and fill out form as needed in regards to the person who will be receiving services.
- 5. Verifications of income and resources will be needed to process the application. If the verifications are not received with the application, an intake case manager will request the required documents.

PLEASE RETURN THE COMPLETED APPLICATION TO THE APPROPRIATE OFFICE LOCATION BELOW

ADSD Carson City Office Community Based Care 3416 Goni Road, Suite D-132 Carson City, NV 89706 (775) 687-0574 Fax CBCNorthSupport@adsd.nv.gov (775) 687-4210

ADSD Elko Regional Office Community Based Care

1010 Ruby Vista Drive, Suite 104 Elko, NV 89801 (775) 753-8543 Fax CBCNorthSupport@adsd.nv.gov (775) 738-1966

ADSD Las Vegas Regional Office Community Based Care

3320 W Sahara Ave, Suite 100 Las Vegas, NV 89102 (702) 486-3569 Fax CBCSouthIntake@adsd.nv.gov (702) 486-3545

ADSD Reno Regional Office Community Based Care

9670 Gateway Drive, Suite 100 Reno, NV 89521 (775) 688-2969 Fax CBCNorthSupport@adsd.nv.gov (775) 687-0800

*Ask for CBC intake if you have any questions on filling out the application

COMMUNITY BASED CARE PROGRAM APPLICATION

Personal Assistance Services (PAS) Community Service Options Program for the Elderly (COPE)

HCBS Frail Elderly (FE) Waiver

HCBS Physical Disabilities (PD) Waiver

Demograph	ic Information	
Name of Applicant (Last, First, Middle):	Social Security Number:	Date of Birth:
Primary Language of Applicant: English Spanish Other:		
Physical Address:	Medicare Number:	Age: Sex:
City, State, Zip Code:	Marital Status:	Race/Ethnicity:
Mailing Address:	City, State, Zip Code:	
Telephone Number:	Email Address:	
Secondary Phone Number:	Who is Completing the Applicat	ion:
Referring Party and Relationship:	Phone N	umber:
	n Home Living With Roomi oup Home/Assisted Living Living:	mate Apartment Other:
Is the Applicant Currently in a Hospital or Nursing Facility? Yes If Yes, Name and Address of Facility: Anticipated Discharge Date (If known):	No	
Does Applicant have a Power of Attorney (POA), Guardian, or Su If Yes, Name and Phone Number:	pported Decision Making Arrange	ement? Yes No
Applied for Medicaid benefits before? Yes No	Medicaid Number:	
Has Applicant ever been disqualified for Medicaid? Yes No Reason:	Veteran:Yes No Claim ; Dates of Service:	#:
Other Medical Insurance: Yes No If Yes, Name and F	Policy Number:	

All Persons Residi	ng With Applicant	(SSN and	Marital St	atus needed for	Applicant and Spouse Only)
Name:	Social Security #:	DOB:	Sex:	Marital Status:	Relationship to Applicant:
	-				
	-				

HOUSEHOLD

The applicant/recipient, their spouse, and any minor dependent child(ren), under the age of 18 residing in the home more than 1/2 time.

	Income – List Anyoi	ne in the Household inclu	uding Applicant	
Income Type:	Source:	Received by Whom?	Gross Amount:	Frequency:
Social Security (RSDI)			\$	
Social Security (RSDI)			\$	
Supplemental Security Income (SSI)			\$	
Supplemental Security Income (SSI)			\$	
Veterans Benefits			\$	
Job Income			\$	
Pension			\$	
IRA/401K Distributions			\$	
OTHER:			\$	
OTHER:			\$	
OTHER:			\$	

Has applicant applied for be	ut not vet received an	v other income?	Yes 🗌	No 🗌
ride applicant applica for b	201100 y 01 10001100 a an			

Date Applied: _____

If Yes, who will be receiving and from what source?

	Resources – List	all Owned or Shared Owners	ship
Resource Type:	Owner(s):	Source/Company:	Value:
Savings Account			\$
Savings Account			\$
Checking Account			\$
Checking Account			\$
Trust			\$
Savings Bond			\$
Safe Deposit Box			\$
IRA			\$
401K			\$
Burial Insurance			\$
Life Insurance			\$
Cash on Hand			\$
Vehicle			\$
Vehicle			\$
Vehicle			\$
Other			\$
Other			\$

Has the applicant,	within 60 months	of the date of t	this application,	divested or tra	ansferred his	or her assets	in
an attempt to qual	ify for services fror	n the program	for which they	are applying?	Yes 🗌 No		

If Yes, where were the assets divested or transferred from?

If Yes, date

Medical Expenses - Personal Assistance Services ONLY Include Expenses Paid For By Applicant Only			
Medical Expense:	Company/ Source:	Amount paid:	Frequency of Payments:
Prescriptions		\$	
Medical Insurance/ Premiums		\$	
Other		\$	
Other		\$	
Other		\$	

	Social/Health	Information
Diagnosis:		Physician Name/Phone Number:
Does the Applicant have	Decision Making Difficulties?: Yes	No Unknown
Does the Applicant have	Short Term Memory Difficulties?: Y	es No Unknown
Other Care Needs:		
Current Services Receiv	ing (Hospice, Home Health etc.):	
Does the Applicant Nee (check all that apply)	d Help With Any of the Following?	Does the Applicant Use Any of the Following Equipment?
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		(check all that apply)
Bathing	□ Eating	□ Cane
□ Dressing	□ Mobility	Wheelchair
Grooming	□ Transfers	Walker
Toileting		Other:

Service Needs
Is the Applicant in need of any of the following services (check all that apply):
Group Home or Assisted Living Placement
Homemaker services
Personal Emergency Response System (PERS)
□ Adult Day Care/Companion services
Environmental Accessibility Adaptations for the home
Durable Medical Equipment
Home Delivered Meals

Signature and Affirmation

I hereby apply for services through Aging and Disability Services Division (ADSD). I certify all the information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and no facts have been omitted.

I make this application with the understanding:

- I authorize and consent to the release of any and all information concerning me and my family to ADSD by the holder of the information, regardless of the manner or form held (including, without limitation, information made confidential by law or otherwise). I release the holder of such information from any liability resulting from the disclosure of the required information.
- I will report any changes in circumstances within 10 days, including changes in my income, assets, living situation, or abilities.
- I will report any additional income or assets I receive within 30 days of receipt.
- I authorize ADSD to contact my employer to obtain wage information.
- I will furnish any additional information which may be required to determine eligibility.
- I will notify ADSD when I no longer need services.
- I understand, if I am eligible for Medicaid, I must pursue eligibility through them and depending on the outcome, my services and eligibility through the ADSD State Programs (PAS and COPE) may be affected.

By signing this application, you are authorizing the Department of Health and Human Services to make investigations necessary to determine eligibility for benefits you receive or will receive under FE/PD/COPE/PAS program. You understand that information gathered during the assessment process may be shared with ADSD sister state agencies and contracted service providers to ensure adequate care is authorized and received. Information provided to ADSD may be verified or investigated by state officials including Quality Control staff. If you do not cooperate in the investigation, your benefits may be denied or terminated. If you make false or misleading statements, misrepresent, conceal or withhold facts necessary to ADSD to make an accurate determination of benefits, or alter any documents, your benefits may be denied, terminated, or reduced. You may be held responsible for repayment of all monies, services and benefits for which you were not entitled. Additionally, you may be disqualified from receiving benefits in the future and criminally prosecuted. You understand the law provides penalties for persons hiding facts or not telling the truth.

This authorization constitutes a full and complete release from any liability from disclosure of such information. A reproduced copy of this authorization legally constitutes an original copy.

ADSD provides services without discrimination of any kind due to race, national origin, color, gender, religion, age, or disability (including AIDS and related conditions) as required by federal regulations.

Signature	or Mark of Applicant	
-----------	----------------------	--

Authorized Representative Print and Sign

Authorized Representative Relationship to Applicant (Power of Attorney, Guardian etc.) Please provide proof of guardianship, POA, etc.

ADSD Case Manager

Date

Date

Date

CBC-APPLICATION (Rev. 9-21) Page 8 of 8

Aging and Disability Services Division Voter Registration Inquiry Form New Applicant/Certification Recert Change of Address Other

	(eligibility redeterm; annual review, etc.)	(not applying for ADSD services)
If you are n	ot registered to vote where you live now, would yo	u like to apply to register to vote?
Yes	Application mailed as requested via phone	No Already registered
11 2 0	register or declining to register to vote will not aff rided by this agency.	ect the amount of assistance that you
IF YOU DO) NOT CHECK EITHER BOX, YOU WILL BE C	ONSIDERED TO HAVE DECIDED

If you would like help in filling out the voter registration application form, we will help you. The decision whether to seek or accept help is yours. You may fill out the application form in private.

If you believe that someone has interfered with your right to register or to decline to register to vote, your right to privacy in deciding whether to register or in applying to register to vote, or your right to choose your own political party or other political preference, you may file a complaint with the County Clerks and Registrars where you reside.

Signature	Date
Please print name	ADSD Representative (when individual does not sign)

DIVISION USE ONLY

OUTCOME: (<u>Required</u> if participant gave a "YES" response above)

NOT TO REGISTER TO VOTE AT THIS TIME.

Individual completed application in office or assistance was provided by staff during home visit and brought back to the office for submission to Elections Dept.

Individual took application with them to complete and submit to Elections Dept.

Application mailed to individual with other Agency forms or at the request of the individual.

Submission: Upon completion of this form immediately submit to your Site Voter Registration Coordinator.

Please submit immediately for accurate and timely reporting



STATE OF NEVADA VOTER REGISTRATION APPLICATION Application No.

USE BLACK OR BLUE INK ONLY – PLEASE PRINT CLEARLY

WARNING: GIVING FALSE INFORMATION IS A FELONY AND INCLUDES A CIVIL PENALTY OF UP TO \$20,000.

All fields are required unless marked Optional. If you do not provide all of the required information, your application to register to vote will not be complete.

1.	Are you a citizen of the United States								🗆 Yes 🛛	🗆 No		
	If you checked "No" to the above ques Will you be at least 18 years of age on or			m.					🗆 Yes 🛛	🗆 No		
	If you checked "No" to the above question		-	fage, c	lo you wis	sh to pi	reregiste	er to v				
	If you checked "No" to both of the pric	r quest	ions, do not complete	this fo	rm.							
2.	Last Name		First Name				Mido	dle Na	me		Suffix	
	Neurale Decidential Address - Contractory			A .	-) 0t			Ch		Chata	Zia Carda	
3.	Nevada Residential Address – See Instructions	s on Bac	K (NO P.U. BOX/Business	Addres	s) Apt.	.#		City		State NV	Zip Code	
4.	Mailing Address – If Different From Above (P.	D. Box o	r Mail Service Address A	cceptak	ole) Apt.	.#	City			State	Zip Code	
5.	Birth Date (MM/DD/YYYY)		6. Place of Birth (Stat	te or Co	untry)			7.	Telephone Number	(Optional)		
8.	□ I have a valid NV Driver's License											
0.	□ Thave a valid NV Driver's License			_	digits of r	my So	cial Sec	uritv	Number are: XXX			
	□ I have not been issued a NV Drive				-	-		-			you will	
	be contacted by your County Elec											
9.	Note: ID numbers provided all If applicable, check one of the following:	ove ai	e confidential and n	iot avc	illable fol	r publi	ic inspe	ction				
	Military Domestic (or military spous	e or de	pendent) – Only chec	k if you	u are on ad	ctive d	uty and	will b	e absent from your	r place of registi	ration	
	Military Overseas (or military spouse or dependent)											
	U.S. Citizen Overseas		·-1									
10.	Email Address (Optional) – Email Address is Co	onfident	iai	11.		HEC	K TH	IS B	OX TO RECE	IVE A SAN	MPLE	
					B	ALLO	OT IN	I LA	RGER TYPE			
12.	Party Registration – Check Only One Box	13.	I swear or affirm I a					-	-			
	Democratic Party		indicated in Box 1 continuously reside				-	-				
	Independent American Party		the next election at	which	l intend to	o vote.	The res	ident	ial address listed he	erein is my sole	legal place of	
	Libertarian Party of Nevada		residence and I clair and acknowledge tl			-	-			-		
	Nonpartisan (No Political Party)		unless my prereg					-		-		
	🗌 Republican Party		cancelling voter r									
	Other Party – Write in below		am not currently penalty of perjury							iviction. The	ciare under	
					0	, 0						
				SIGNA	TURE OF	- APPL	LICANT	(REC	QUIRED) 🖊			
										(MM / DD /	YYYY)	
	Vour name and residential address when		are last registered to a		ntionall	(Nome		\ d dra	es State ata)			
14.	Your name and residential address when	e you w	erelastregistered to	vote (O	ptional)–	·(INdITIE	e Osed, P	Addre	ss, state, etc.)			
15.	Important! If you are assisting a person to re	gister to	vote and you are not a	a Field R	egistrar ap	pointed	d by a Co	unty (Clerk / Registrar of Vo	oters or an emplo	yee of a voter	
	registration agency, you MUST complete the Full Name			iired. Fa			felony. ip Code			Signature		
		lailing Ad	Juress		City/.	State/2	ip code			Signature		
OFFICIAL USE ONLY. DO NOT WRITE IN THE SHADED AREA BELOW.												
	DATE STAMP		GENCY	CA	NCELLED			APP	LICATION NO.			
			ELD REGISTRAR	INA	ACTIVE			REC	EIVED BY:			
		□ M □ N	PERSON	PR	ECINCT							
			THER									
	X Detach Here X				ch Here ⊁					C Detach Here 🔀		
	AME OF PERSON RETAINING THIS APPLICATIO ency Stamp or Name of Agent, Election Officia		ELECTIC (Contact Inform		CIAL OR AG Address, Te		ne, Fax)		(Plea	PPLICATION REC	t)	
	Person Retaining Application)								Your voter registratio to your County Election			
									days after receiving Election Office will m	g your information	n, your County	
									Card or a notice that a complete your registr	additional informati	•	
									complete your registr	auon.		
									APPLICATION NO	0.		

INSTRUCTIONS

- PREREGISTRATION: Every citizen of the United States who is 17 years of age or older but Box 1less than 18 years of age and has continuously resided in this state for 30 days or longer may preregister to vote by any of the means available for a person to register to vote pursuant to Nevada law. If a person preregisters to vote, he or she shall be deemed to be a registered voter on his or her 18th birthday unless the person's preregistration has been cancelled or he or she does not satisfy the voter eligibility requirements. Box 2 – NAME: Required. Please write your name exactly as it appears on your Nevada Driver's

License, ID Card, or Social Security Card.

Box 3 - ADDRESS WHERE YOU LIVE: Required. Your home address is the street address assigned to the location at which you actually reside. If you reside at a location that has not been assigned a street address, a description of the location at which you actually reside must be provided. A P.O. Box or business address cannot be listed as a home address.

Box 4 – ADDRESS WHERE YOU RECEIVE MAIL: Optional. Include your mailing address if it is different than your physical address. Include P.O. Boxes and Mail Service Addresses, if applicable. Box 8 - IDENTIFICATION: Required. Include your Nevada Driver's License or Nevada Identification Card number. If you do not have a driver's license or identification card issued by a Nevada DMV, include the last four digits of your Social Security Number. If you do not have a Nevada Driver's License or Social Security Number, you will be contacted by your County Election Department for more information once your application is received. Box 9 – MILITARY: Required, if applicable. Mark the applicable box.

Box 12 – POLITICAL PARTY AFFILIATION: Required. Mark your choice of a qualified political party, "Nonpartisan" or "Other." If you mark "Other," you may print the name of an unlisted political If you register with a minor political party or as a nonpartisan, you will receive a party. nonpartisan ballot for the Primary Election.

Box 13 – DECLARATION: Required. Sign and date. Voting Rights are immediately restored

for all felony convictions upon release from prison. Box 14 – UPDATING INFORMATION: Optional. You may include the last address where you were registered to vote. This helps the County Clerk / Registrar of Voters identify you as the applicant.

Box 15 – ASSISTANCE: Required, if applicable. If you are assisting a person to preregister or register to vote, you must complete Box 15. FAILURE TO DO SO IS A FELONY. DEADLINES FOR SUBMITTING APPLICATION:

- By Mail Postmarked by the fourth Tuesday preceding the primary or general election. In Person at your local County Clerk's or Registrar of Voters Office By the fourth ÷
- Tuesday preceding the primary or general election. ٠ Online – By the Thursday preceding the primary or general election. Online Registration available at<u>www.RegisterToVoteNV.gov</u>

For Special / Recall Elections – Contact your County Clerk or Registrar of Voters. SAME-DAY VOTER REGISTRATION: Eligible Nevada voters can register to vote or update existing voter registration information in person at the polling place either during early voting or on Election Day.

INTERESTED IN BEING A POLL WORKER? Please contact your local County Clerk or Registrar of Voters Office.

NOTICE: You are urged to return your application to the County Clerk or Registrar of Voters in person or by mail. If you choose to give your completed application to another person to return to the County Clerk or Registrar of Voters on your behalf, and the person fails to deliver the application to the County Clerk or Registrar of Voters, you will not be preregistered or registered to vote, as applicable. Please retain the duplicate copy or receipt from your application to preregister or register to vote.

COUNTY	ELECTION DEPARTMENT ADDRESS	COUNTY	ELECTION DEPARTMENT ADDRESS
Carson City Clerk	885 East Musser Street, Suite 1025, Carson City, NV 89701	Lincoln Clerk	181 North Main Street, Suite 201, Pioche, NV 89043
(775) 887-2087		(775) 962-8077	
Churchill Clerk	155 North Taylor Street, Suite 110, Fallon, NV 89406	Lyon Clerk	27 South Main Street, Yerington, NV 89447
(775) 423-6028		(775) 463-6501	
Clark Registrar	965 Trade Drive, Suite A, North Las Vegas, NV 89030	Mineral Clerk	105 South A Street, Suite 1, Hawthorne, NV 89415
(702) 455-8683	P.O. Box 3909, Las Vegas, NV 89127	(775) 945-2446	P.O. Box 1450, Hawthorne, NV 89415
Douglas Clerk	1616 8th Street, 2nd Floor, Minden, NV 89423	Nye Clerk	101 Radar Road, Tonopah, NV 89049
(775) 782-9014	P.O. Box 218, Minden, NV 89423	(775) 482-8127	P.O. Box 1031, Tonopah, NV 89049
Elko Clerk	550 Court Street, 3 rd Floor, Elko, NV 89801	Pershing Clerk	398 Main Street, Lovelock, NV 89419
(775) 753-4600		(775) 273-2208	P.O. Box 820, Lovelock, NV 89419
Esmeralda Clerk	233 Crook Avenue, Goldfield, NV 89013	Storey Clerk	26 South B Street, Drawer D, Virginia City, NV 89440
(775) 485-6309	P.O. Box 547, Goldfield, NV 89013	(775) 847-0969	
Eureka Clerk	10 South Main Street, Eureka, NV 89316	Washoe Registrar	1001 East Ninth Street, Bldg A, Rm 135A, Reno, NV 89512
(775) 237-5262	P.O. Box 694, Eureka, NV 89316	(775) 328-3670	
Humboldt Clerk	50 West 5th Street, #207, Winnemucca, NV 89445	White Pine Clerk	801 Clark Street, Suite 4, Ely, NV 89301
(775) 623-6343		(775) 293-6509	
Lander Clerk	50 State Route 305. Battle Mountain. NV 89820		

e Mountain, NV 89820 (775) 635-5738



FIRST CLASS STAMP NECESSARY FOR MAILING